OPTION 1- DEFENSIVE DRIVING TRAFFIC SAFETY CLASS

Whether you are a resident of Arizona or not, you may be eligible to attend a defensive driving school and have one charge/violation dismissed and avoid points on your driving record. You are eligible to attend defensive driving school if your violation is marked by bell on the schedule (page 4) and you have not previously had a traffic violation dismissed due to attending defensive driving school within the last year (from violation date). If your violation is not listed, (page 4) the Defensive Driving link below has a list of eligible violations.

IMPORTANT: If you were cited for more than one violation, you may attend defensive driving school for only one of the eligible violations. You <u>must complete</u> the class <u>no later than</u> seven (7) days prior to your court appearance date (on the bottom of your ticket). Once the court receives confirmation of successful school completion, the violation will be dismissed with no points being assessed to your driving record.

NOTE: CDL License Holders MAY be eligible for traffic school, please contact court for more information.

You may attend <u>only</u> those schools certified by the Arizona Supreme Court.

To request an extension, contact the Court.

TRAFFIC SCHOOL INFORMATION

Website: www.azcourts.gov/drive Telephone: 1-888-334-5565 (Automated response)

WARNING!

Failure to pay, or respond to a civil ticket on or before your appearance/hearing date will result in a default judgment against you. Your fine will increase by \$70.00. In addition, your driving privileges may be suspended, your tax refund may be intercepted, and the court will refer you to a collection agency to enforce compliance. The court may take any legal or administrative action necessary to obtain compliance with court directives/orders, and you will pay all additional associated costs.

OPTION (2) PLEA RESPONSIBLE: PAY BY MAIL OR PHONE

(✓ if applicable)

The following must be done on, or before, the court date on your ticket. If received after, a \$20.00-time payment fee will be added. Look at your ticket and find the statute number(s) for the violation(s). Look at the Bond/Fine amount for the statue violation number(s) on your ticket and pay the amount(s) on (page 4). Read the following statement and sign where indicated at the top of page 3: I waive my right to a hearing and enter a plea of responsible for the indicated charge(s). I am enclosing the amount(s) on page 4.

Effective: December 05, 2022

OPTION (3) PLEA NOT RESPONSIBLE: REQUEST A HEARING

(✓if applicable)

You may enter a not responsible plea by mail or in person (at the address on your ticket). However, failure to appear at your hearing will result in default judgement being entered. The following must be done on, or before, the court date on your ticket. *Note:* If you have charges or violations for which you are responsible, see option 2 above.

Look at your ticket and find the statute number(s) for the violation(s). A deposit (page 3-4) is not required to request a hearing; however, you may post the amount as a deposit to avoid license suspension should you fail to appear for the hearing. Read the following statement and sign where indicated (page 2) I request a hearing to contest the violation(s) indicated (table). I enter a plea of not responsible. I understand that I am giving up my option to attend defensive driving/traffic safety school for a violation. I am enclosing the amount(s) listed on the fine schedule as a deposit. If you use this option, you will be notified by mail of the date and time that you are to appear for the hearing. If you fail to appear at the hearing, your deposit will be forfeited, and your case will be resolved. Contact the court for options to appear by video/phone.

Please detach page 1, 2 and 3 and return using the provided envelope. Write the ticket number on the envelope. MMPORTANT: If you requested a hearing you will receive notice of the time and date. You must appear at the time and date assigned and be prepared to present evidence and question witnesses in front of the judge. By requesting hearing, you waive your right to attend Defensive Driving.

Print Name:	
Signature:	
Daytime Phone#	
Address:	
State, Zip	
Ticket Number	

ACCEPTABLE METHODS OF PAYMENTS

Money Order, Personal Check, or Cashier's Check.

US CURRENCY ONLY: SEND NO CASH.

PAY ONLINE: For post and forfeit fines you may log onto; www.azcourtpay.com

PAY BY MAIL: Wellton Municipal Court PO BOX 384, Wellton AZ

Enter the amount for each charge (1 through 5) and total paid including fees.

Charge	Amount	
1	\$	
2	\$	
3	\$	
4	\$	
5	\$	
Add \$20.00 Time fee if paid after court appearance date on citation		
TOTAL =	\$	

FINE SCHEDULE: CIVIL TRAFFIC ONLY

Listed on the **(page 3- 4)** schedule are violation codes with the fine amounts. For violations not listed, contact the court at **(928) 785-3321** before the appearance date on the ticket. Add a **\$20.00** time payment fee if your citation is not paid by your appearance date. If an accident occurred and you were at fault, add an additional **\$183.00** to the fine amount(s).

⊕28-644A1, ⊕28-645A1A	\$302.18
€28-647.1, 28-648A1, 28-649A	\$275.33
₽28-651	\$275.33
€28-701A Failure to Control	\$373.78
28-2153A, 28-2153A2, 28-2153B1	\$713.88
May be reduced with proof of registration	\$266.38
28-2158C	\$248.48
May be reduced with proof of registration card valid on violation date	\$185.83
28-2532A	\$713.88
Dismissed with proof of valid registration	
28-3151A	\$248.48
28-3169A	\$230.58

Dismissed if possess valid license on violation date SPEEDING VIOLATIONS

01-10 MPH	\$248.48
11-15 MPH	\$266.38
16-20 MPH	\$391.68
21-25 MPH	\$427.28
26-30 MPH	\$463.28
31-35 MPH	\$534.88
36-40 MPH	\$624.38
41-45 MPH	\$713.88
46-50 MPH	\$758.63
	ψ730.03
28-702.01A Waste of finite resources* no	\$203.73
points/non moving*	φ203.73
28-3482A	\$400.63
Dismissed with proof of reinstated license	4.00.00
FEDERAL MOTOR CARRIER	
393.100 through 393.9T	\$624.38
STATUTE	FINE
⊕28-721A, ⊕28-721B	\$266.38
⊕28-722 through ⊕28-733B	\$266.38
⊕28-751, ⊕28-752	\$248.48
⊕28-754A, ⊕ 28-754B, ⊕28-755	\$248.48
⊕28-771 through ⊕28-774	\$248.48
⊕28-775.A.1	\$355.88
≙28-797.E,	\$346.93
€28-855.B	\$248.48
⊕28-857.A1, ⊕28-857.A2	\$624.34
28-873.1 through 28-873.14	\$248.48
28-884A	\$329.03
Dismissed if possess valid handicap placard on violation date	
May be reduced with proof of renewed or obtained	\$203.73
handicap placard	,
≙28-891A,	\$248.48
28-907A	\$266.38
May be reduced with proof of receipt of car seat	\$203.73
STATUTE	FINE
28-909A1, 28-909A2	\$203.73
28-922 through 28-954E	\$266.38
28-1093.A through 28-1097C	\$284.28
28-4139A	\$624.38
28-959.01B	\$221.63

MILES OVER POSTED LIMIT

Page 3 Page 4

Page 1 Page 2